Dialogue: In the back garden

In the back garden

#by CBY: 2011#

image image image

Turtle

<hears some scuffling and tension arises in the back muscles>

<waits eagerly>

<ears prick up tersely to catch any resounding vibrations>


<coughs>

<summon some greater confidence>

<blush profusely to the tips of each extremity>

*tentative* Hello?

*louder* Hello.

*clears throat* Hello?

 

Hello.

HELLO.

 

{omg, the whole neighbourhood must have heard me}

Bunny  

Erm, hi there.

Turtle
<looks around, startled>

Who’s there?
Bunny  

Er, it’s just me.

Turtle  

Who might that be then?

Bunny  

Your friendly neighbour.

Turtle

<racks brain for some form of recognition>

I can’t see you.

Bunny  

I know. I’m hiding.

Turtle  

Oh. You scared me.

Bunny  

Yes. I know.

Turtle  

Was that the idea?

Bunny

<chuckles>

Oh no. Of course not.

Turtle <bemused>

So why are you hiding?

Bunny  

It’s a long story.

Turtle  

And who are you?

Bunny  

I live next door.

Turtle

<giggles>

Right. I should have known.

Bunny  

It’s a nice day to be planting in the garden.

Turtle

<looks at the flowers, smiling>

Yes, it is.

Bunny  

I’m a great gardener.

Turtle  

Really?

Bunny  

Yes, I am. Did you plant those roses yourself?

Turtle

<pleased>

Why, yes I did.

Bunny  

They’re lovely. Superb work.

Turtle

<smiles with pride>

Oh, thank you.

Bunny  

Your garden is really quite lovely.

Turtle

<beams>

Oh, I do like spending time here.

Bunny  

I know.

1) Note to self: … how creepy is this exactly?!
2) Note for others: the real world isn’t very conducive for those with “romantic” inclinations of a secluded nature.
3) Note to everyone:

seriously, it is actually very creepy. don’t be fooled by the cutesy pictures. a rabbit isn’t always timid. how do you know rabbits can’t be sinister? their tendency is towards timidity, but in this case it’s just a picture. as they say, “a picture speaks a thousand words” we must also learn in context i.e. is the picture relevant in this instance? what purpose does it serve?

#by CBY: 2011#

Leave a Reply

