“Zenses” pocket tissue by V Deluxe

zenses-gardenia-tissues

I found these “Zenses” pocket tissues by ‘V Deluxe’ in my local ‘Welcome’ supermarket and lo and behold, it’s a really pleasant pocket tissue to use: love the zingy-orange colour, great size (fits into my wrist purse snugly), I’m instantly soothed by the well-chosen gorgeously aromatic smells, and the texture is lovely to handle, especially against the skin.  The ‘face’ currently chosen to promote this brand in HK is the TVB actress, Linda Chung.

The pocket-tissue brand, “Zenses”, adopts ‘Webtex High Density Fibre Technology’ to make the paper much stronger than ordinary tissues, it also assists the fibres to remove stains and oil on your face. 

Apparently, it’s very useful as your about-town ‘skin cleansing tool’  and I have to say, after a 10 minute fast-paced stroll along a traffic-congested, major arterial road cutting through busy pedestrian-filled, built-up urban shopping areas, with 30 degrees Celsius and 85% humidity engulfing me, it really and truly was a relief to have in my purse.  The smell calmed me, the absorption of my sweat and the pollution grime directly and rapidly onto the sweetly floral-scented tissue surface proved to be an instant reprieve as I reached the heated, inner-warmth of the parked car that had yet to ignited and cooled with the air-conditioning unit.

My choice of tissue scent this time was the ‘gardenia’ aroma (see above picture).  I first smelt this scent in a perfumery and am quite ignorant of horticultural scents.  I just knew I would love to smell this in an outdoorsy way – I find it creates a gentle stimulation that uplifts me.

More about the gardenia rose flower:

gardenia

(source:www.classicroses.co.uk/knowledgebase/index.php/Wichurana_Ramblers)

‘Gardenia’ I have to confess that this rose is one of my favourites. A beautiful, fully double, quartered rose of soft creamy-yellow to buff and set off by rich glossy dark green foliage. Very highly scented with a citrus to sherbet like fragrance. Growth pliable and vigorous. First flush is beautiful with odd repeats thereafter.”

5 responses to ““Zenses” pocket tissue by V Deluxe

  1. Who manufactures this product, do they have a website?

    • Right, good question, in my online trawl and on the packaging there is, surprisingly, *no* manufacturer nor supplier information. I was just a regular supermarket retail customer. However, they have customer hotline: 2191 9080 (add international dialing code +852 for Hong Kong)- use it and abuse it. -_^

  2. What you typed was actually very reasonable. However,
    think about this, what if you added a little information?
    I ain’t saying your content is not solid., however what if you added a title that grabbed people’s
    attention? I mean “Zenses” pocket tissue by V Deluxe | cocoa75 is a little plain.
    You might look at Yahoo’s front page and watch how they create article headlines to grab viewers to open the links. You might add a video or a related picture or two to grab people interested about what you’ve got to say.
    Just my opinion, it might make your posts a little bit more
    interesting.

  3. I’d like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in penning this site.

    I am hoping to view the same high-grade content by you in the future as well.
    In fact, your creative writing abilities has inspired me to
    get my own website now 😉

  4. I visited various web sites however the audio quality for audio songs present at
    this site is truly superb.

Leave a Reply

